BendPak HDS-14 14,000 lb. 4 Post Lift 14,000-lb. Capacity / Four-Post Lift / Standard Length BendPak HDS-14: 10.5 in. sheaves on 2.25 in. axles, which is where a four-post lift actually wears out A four-post lift rarely fails at the cable. It fails at the sheave the cable bends around. Wire rope fatigues from the inside when it is forced around too tight a radius, thousands of times, and the damage is invisible until it is not. The HDS-14 answers that with dual-hub cable sheaves of 10.5 in. diameter running on 2.25 in. diameter axles, sitting inside the runways and cross tubes. Those two figures are published, they are unusually large for a 14,000 lb lift, and they are the closest thing to a service-life number you will get on this class of machine. The rest is specified the same way: four 1/2 in. diameter 6 x 25 stainless steel lifting cables, each with a breaking strength over 14,000 lbs, on rugged 1.75 in. roller axles, with grease fittings on every sheave and sheave axle so periodic maintenance is a job rather than a strip-down. Two things that only matter on the worst day The parts worth paying for here are the ones you hope never to see work. An integrated hydraulic flow restrictor controls the descent if a hose ruptures — the failure mode that turns a lifted truck into a falling one. Independent backup slack-cable safety latches sit behind the primary locks, so a cable going slack is caught by a mechanism that does not itself depend on that cable. And the safety locks, cables and sheaves are fully enclosed inside the columns, which does two jobs at once: it keeps the locks out of the dust, and it removes the pinch points an open lock ladder puts at shoulder height in a busy bay. Locks engage automatically and continuously as the runways rise, and the lock ladders are adjustable, which is how four columns end up locking level on a floor that slopes. A push-button pneumatic release drops all four together, using stainless steel and aluminium cylinders rather than springs. Will It Fit? Columns are 92 in. / 2,337 mm tall. Runways rise to 70 in. / 1,778 mm with a maximum lifting height of 77.5 in. / 1,969 mm, and sit at 7.5 in. / 191 mm fully lowered; full travel takes about 60 seconds. The footprint is 130 in. / 3,302 mm wide and 242 in. / 6,147 mm long including ramps, with 120 in. / 3,048 mm between the columns, about 10 ft, and 98 in. / 2,489 mm of drive-through clearance, about 8 ft. Runways are 20 in. / 508 mm wide and 197.5 in. / 5,017 mm long, set 34.5 in. / 876 mm or 41.5 in. / 1,054 mm apart. Power is 220 VAC / 60 Hz / 1 Ph and the power unit position is chosen at installation. The base plates are 10 in. by 12 in. under every column. The entire load of a 14,000 lb lift arrives at your slab through those four rectangles, which is why the anchor specification is not a detail. Ceiling, floor and circuit are the buyer's responsibility to verify; our record does not state the required concrete thickness or compressive strength, that figure is in the installation manual linked on this page, and we will confirm it in writing on request. Please do not carry it over from another lift. Capacity is rated at a wheelbase, not in the abstract The full 14,000 lbs / 6,350 kg applies at a 140 in. / 3,556 mm wheelbase, split 7,000 lbs / 3,175 kg per axle, and shorter vehicles are derated on the published scale in the table below. If your heaviest vehicle is also one of your shortest, that scale governs your bay, not the headline. Confirm the runway width before you plan the bay These decide clearance against a wall, and the published figures differ, so each one is shown below with the source it comes from. Measurement Where it comes from Value Outside edge of runways, narrow setting BendPak specification, line N 77.5 in. / 1,969 mm Outside edge of runways, narrow setting A separate field in our catalogue record 77 in. Outside edge of runways, wide setting BendPak specification, line N 84.5 in. / 2,146 mm Outside edge of runways, wide setting A separate field in our catalogue record 84 in. If half an inch at the runway edge decides whether this lift clears a wall or a building column, ask us to confirm the figure in writing before you order and we will get the current figure straight from BendPak. Perfect For Commercial service bays working on heavy-duty and oversized vehicles daily, where sheave and cable life is a running cost. Fleet workshops that want a published derating scale to match against a mixed fleet. Shops adding wheel and brake capability, using the optional 7,000-lb. capacity rolling bridge jacks to get wheels off the runways. Home and collector workshops with the ceiling, slab and length for a full-size four-post lift. What's in the Box Four columns with enclosed safety locks, cables and sheaves and internal anti-sway slider blocks; runways with the rail kit; the hydraulic cylinder mounted under the runway; the 1/2 in. aircraft-quality cables, oversized sheaves and self-lubricating rollers; adjustable lock ladders; mid to long-style approach ramps with built-in rear-wheel chocks; the electric-hydraulic power unit and pneumatic release. Drive-thru ramps, drip trays and the RJ-7 rolling jacks are listed as options and are not included unless you add them. Specifications Capacity and wheelbase Figure Lifting capacity 14,000 lbs / 6,350 kg Capacity per axle 7,000 lbs / 3,175 kg front and rear Wheelbase for rated capacity 140 in. / 3,556 mm Wheelbase for 75% capacity 120 in. / 3,048 mm Wheelbase for 50% capacity 100 in. / 2,540 mm Wheelbase for 25% capacity 80 in. / 2,032 mm Structure and running gear Figure Height of columns 92 in. / 2,337 mm Minimum runway height 7.5 in. / 191 mm Maximum rise 70 in. / 1,778 mm Maximum lifting height 77.5 in. / 1,969 mm Overall width 130 in. / 3,302 mm Outside length 213 in. / 5,410 mm Overall length 242 in. / 6,147 mm Width between columns 120 in. / 3,048 mm, about 10 ft Drive-through clearance 98 in. / 2,489 mm, about 8 ft Base plates 10 in. by 12 in. Runway width and length 20 in. / 508 mm by 197.5 in. / 5,017 mm Width between runways 34.5 in. / 876 mm or 41.5 in. / 1,054 mm Runway centreline 57.5 in. / 1,461 mm or 64.5 in. / 1,638 mm Outside edge of runways Published figures differ — confirm before ordering, see above Cable sheaves and axles 10.5 in. dual-hub sheaves on 2.25 in. axles; 1.75 in. roller axles Lifting cables Four, 1/2 in. diameter, 6 x 25 stainless steel, breaking strength over 14,000 lbs each Locking Fifteen positions, every 4 in. / 102 mm Motor and noise 220 VAC / 60 Hz / 1 Ph, 45 dB Shipping weight 2,606 lbs / 1,182 kg Certification, stated accurately Two claims appear in this product's own data and both are named here because the data makes them: the lift is described as CE approved and certified, meeting or exceeding European Standard EN-1493, and as ETL approved. Those are real marks with real scope, and they are not interchangeable with each other or with anything else. What our record does not state is a North American lift-specific third-party listing for this model — the independent assessment insurers, fleet policies and some local code officials ask for by name before signing off a bay. A European conformity mark is a declaration against European directives; a laboratory product safety mark covers electrical and product safety. Neither substitutes for a lift-specific listing if that is what your inspector requires. Ask us in writing and we will pursue documentation tied to this model and serial number. Shipping and delivery This item ships free within the lower 48 states, so there is nothing to add at checkout. The carrier delivers kerbside and no further. Arrange unloading in advance: a forklift with the capacity and reach for crated runways over seventeen feet long, or terminal collection, often the simpler route for a lift this size. A residential address carries a residential fee. Warehouse pickup can be arranged for this brand — call us to set it up. Inspect before you sign and note any damage on the bill of lading immediately — a signature on a clean delivery receipt is extremely difficult to contest afterwards. Warranty The warranty document governing this lift is linked on this page. Read the term and the exclusions there rather than in any paraphrase. Whatever it says, one rule holds everywhere: do not take apart a component you intend to claim on. Photograph it in situ, leave it assembled and speak to us first. Disassembly is the single most common reason a valid claim is refused. Product Features 14,000-lb. lifting capacity CE Approved and Certified. Meets or exceeds the standards prescribed by European Standard EN-1493 Mid to long-style approach ramps for low ground clearance vehicles Runways include rail-kit for optional accessories Single hydraulic cylinder mounted underneath runway Fully enclosed lifting cables, safety locks and sheaves Internal anti-sway slider blocks in each column Pneumatic push-button safety release Features heavy-duty 1/2" aircraft cable Safety locks enclosed in columns minimize pinch points Oversized sheave diameter reduces cable fatigue Oversized self-lubricating cable rollers Rugged 1.75" roller axles Multi-position safety locks in each column Customizable power unit location Approach ramps incorporate built-in rear-wheel chocks Independent backup slack-cable safety latches Optional drive-thru ramps available Optional drip trays available Optional 7,000-lb. capacity rolling jacks available (Model RJ-7) ETL approved Pick Up and Delivery Our Pick Up locations for Bendpak/Dannmar/Ranger are located in Santa Paula, California & Theodore, Alabama.Call, text, or chat with us if you have questions.
Checkout happens on the official store. This page mirrors catalog facts in plain HTML for direct reading and crawlability.